“Faith and religion in contemporary Russia”: getting acquainted with the authors of the contest papers

Дата публикации: 11/12/2013

As we have already written before, we received 173 entry papers for the contest. Many of the research papers were written individually, and some of them were written in a group of 2-3 people. There were 181 participant on the whole. Who are these people, what do we know about them? Which cities are they from, how old are they, where do they work and study? We start answering these and moe questions.

In the contest papers we have predominantly women’s outlook on religious topic: 70% of the authors are girls and only 30% are boys. According to the Rules and Regulations for the Research Contest for young scientists, the sontest participants should be up to 33 years old. Nevertheless, the age of the participants who expressed a desire to participate in the contest, varies from 17 to 59 years: both schoolchildren and the elderly people sent their papers. We can say that the contestants are mostly young people aged 19-25 years. Most papers were received from 20-22-year-old authors.

1

2

As for the participants’ geography, that was identified by their place of living, it is very wide. This fact suggests that the contest is really all-Russian, and it proved its name – “Faith and religion in contemporary Russia“. Representatives of 62 cities and 47 subjects of the Russian Federation took part in the contest. Top five leading cities by the number of participants is as follows:
1. Moscow
2. St. Petersburg
3. Krasnoyarsk
4. Kazan
5. Belgorod and Tambov
1

Prepared by Ksenia Medvedeva

NIKE PAS CHER POUR FEMME nike jordan 6 homme pas cher

«Вера и религия в современной России»: Знакомимся с авторами конкурсных работ

Дата публикации: 12.11.2013

Как мы уже писали ранее, на конкурс исследовательских работ поступило 173 текста. Многие из этих исследований выполнены индивидуально, некоторые работы написаны в коллективе из двух и даже из трех авторов. Всего за новостями конкурса следит 181 участник. Кто эти авторы, что нам о них известно? Из каких они городов, какого возраста, где учатся и работают? Служба «Среда» начинает давать ответы на эти и другие вопросы.

В конкурсных работах мы обнаружим преимущественно женский взгляд на веру и религию в России: 70% авторов — девушки, и лишь 30% — молодые люди. Согласно Положению, в конкурсе могли участвовать студенты, магистранты, выпускники вузов, аспиранты и кандидаты наук в возрасте до 33 лет. Тем не менее, возраст участников, которые выразили желание участвовать в конкурсе, колеблется от 17 до 59 лет: свои работы прислали как школьники, так и авторы солидного возраста. Можно сказать, что участники конкурса — это преимущественно молодежь в возрасте 19-25 лет. Больше всего работ было получено от 20-22-летних авторов.

1

1

Что касается географии участников, определяемой по месту фактического проживания, то она довольно обширна. Этот факт позволяет утверждать, что конкурс действительно получился всероссийский, и свое название — «Вера и религия в современной России» — он в полной мере оправдал. В конкурсе участвуют представители из 62 городов и 47 субъектов Российской Федерации. Топ-пятерка городов-лидеров выглядит следующим образом:
1. Москва
2. Санкт-Петербург
3. Красноярск
4. Казань
5. Белгород и Тамбов
3

Подготовила Ксения Медведева

NIKE PAS CHER POUR FEMME nike jordan 6 homme pas cher