The decline on Pushkinskoy Square (03.05.12)—the rise on Noviy Arbat (03.10.12)

03/13/2012

Date of publication: 03.13.2012

Results of the surveys of participants in the rallies “For fair elections!” in Moscow: December 24, 2011, on Prospekt Sakharova; February 4, 2012, on Bolotnoy Square; March 5, 2012, on Pushkinskoy Square; and March 10, 2012, on Noviy Arbat (each survey was taken by 200 people)

The work with the information is still in progress. In the next article, expect the following material: types of protesters, problems of the civilian movement in Russia, trust in leaders, and other information based on the surveys of the protesters

10 FACTS ABOUT THE PROTESTERS

 (BASED ON INFORMATION IN THE SURVEYS AND OBSERVATION AT THE RALLIES)

NOT A POLITICAL PROTEST, BUT A POLITICAL WORK?

1. A lawful protest

More than half of the protesters want to express their support of the cause only in authorized rallies.

2. Participants in the rally are willing to participate in politics:

to participate in local governments, to exercise public control over the actions of authorities, and to participate in political parties and movements.

3. The absence of absolute trust, both in the authorities and in the leaders of the opposition.

The average estimate of trust in the authorities was a 2 on a scale of 1 to 10, and of trust in the opposition was a 6 on a scale of 1 to 10.

4. Opposition leaders without opposition and citizens without a citizen leader.

Not all participants in the rallies are ready to associate themselves personally with the opposition. Also, the answers to the survey question regarding which leaders the participants trust did not point to any one leader.

5. The position of a “mature” citizen:

more than a third of the respondents talk about the demand, not for a change in government, but for sociopolitical reform, and express willingness to participate in authorized rallies.

6. Family and freedom—

These are the main values of participants in the rallies.

7. From an emotional low to an emotional high.

The frustration and lack of readiness for action (March 5) have given place to joy and an emotional high (March 10).

8. The future is uncertain.

More than a third of those surveyed did not respond to the question about what Russia will be like 12 years from now.

9. One third of the participants in the rallies do not believe in God.

The number of Russian Orthodox participants varied from a fourth to a third of the participants.

10. Observance of Lent…

One out of five of the Russian Orthodox survey participants on March 5 and almost half of the Russian Orthodox survey participants on March 10 observed Lent.

Experts’ Commentaries on the Survey Results

Archpriest Alexy Uminsky, rector of the Moscow Church of the Holy Trinity in Khokhlov

In this case, difference of opinion is a sign that people are not afraid to be free and to think

The birth of a civil society and a civic consciousness seems to be in process in this country. Over the past 20 years, the Russian Orthodox Church has also gone through an important period in its revival, and much of what relates to the civil consciousness may also be applied to the church consciousness.

A great deal of difference of opinions has arisen, which could be dangerous. But in this case, difference of opinion is a sign that people are not afraid to be free, to think, and to compare; they are not afraid to make certain demands of their own, while remaining within the limits of civil society. People want to establish rather than destroy difference of opinions, and this is a good sign.

At the same time, I did not like to hear that the protests were inspired by the West—the political effect of such statements is easily understood. It should be noted that even among the opposition, there are those who turn people into a crowd, and we were also able to observe this.

I have seen people going out on the street; they are not easy to manipulate. People have a high level of critical conscientiousness. I would suggest this is an achievement that is in part due to the Russian Orthodox Church.

People go to various rallies and have the right to express their opinions. The majority of them are not at all aggressive, and the rallies themselves were generally non-aggressive. The Church’s position in this situation is beneficial and has a positive impact on citizens. Among those who went out on the streets, many were Christian, and Christians are not afraid to participate in the rallies.

The Russian Orthodox Church gives believers the right to hold a variety of beliefs. This is evident by how differently the priests themselves speak.

It is also clearly evident in the careful and tactical actions of the Holy Patriarch, in how he expresses concern, how he encourages people to be peaceful, and how he talks about the authorities having heard the dissatisfaction expressed by parts of society.

Andrei Melnikov, editor-in-chief of “NG-Religion,” a supplement to the “Nezavisimaya gazeta” (“Independent Newspaper”)

The current protests have a civil rather than a political character

The younger generation of oppositionists rejects paternalism.

It seems that the majority of the participants in the protest rallies first and foremost promote personal values, such as family and personal freedom. In certain periods in the history of Russia, a generation arises, ready to revolt against “God, king, and father.” Apparently, we are now witnessing the emergence of such a generation, which denies paternalism. This is expressed in nihilism, irony, and parodies of everything related to official propaganda. The current protests are of a civil rather than a political character because the driving force of the protests is the rejection of leadership and the “strong hand.” This is why the protest movement still has no leader or, pardon the expression, Fuehrer.

The participants in the demonstrations and marches also express a variety of political views. However, it is possible that when this survey lists “liberal, democratic, conservative, communist, socialist, Christian, and conservative” beliefs as an option, the respondents may be quite confused. For example, is it really possible to consider communist beliefs to be conservative or Christian? Can they really be defined by such a classification? Another point is that political views do not dominate among the protesters but rather faded into the background in the face of the emotional rejection of the current social and political establishment.

As to the religious sphere, there were some negative emotions directed toward the leadership of the Russian Orthodox Church. The younger generation prefers personal religiosity, where they themselves can choose their moral guidance. They may share the moral values of the Russian Orthodox or other spiritual traditions, but they may be annoyed by instructions such as the “Orthodox dress code” or the call to “pray quietly in homes and monasteries.” Meanwhile, the Church has adopted a patronizing tone toward the people, mimicking the manner of the secular leadership. Consequently, people are weary not only of the arrogance of the ruling power, but also of the arrogance of the Church leadership.

Archdeacon Alexander Ageikin, Archdeacon of the Christ the Savior Cathedral

 “Churched” people do not attend the rallies

One cannot speak of there being a new type of person in Russia! This is nothing but a current fashion provoked by external irritants and the ideology of globalization. It is completely irrelevant to people’s religious outlook. In this case, all the references to certain religious views are obviously nothing but a smokescreen that fails to hide the complete lack of “churchedness” among this part of Russian society! “Churched” people do not attend the rallies because this type of self-expression is not characteristic for the Church.

Nikolai Svanidze, historian, television reporter, member of the RF Public Chamber

In Russia, such a citizen has appeared

This is not about a new type of citizen, but about how such a citizen has appeared in Russia. It must be said that the last ten years have seen the lack of such a citizen. There were elections, but people did not demonstrate their position as citizens. The activity on the streets has revealed the appearance of people with their own positions, who are not just interested in what they will eat for dinner, but who have moral and ethical principles and are interested in what is happening in the country—this is what is called love for the fatherland. Why there are still so few such people is another question. Taking an active position in life is an expression of real, unfeigned faith in God, of unfeigned religiosity; this is why there are so many believers among the protesters.

Ariel Cohen, political scientist, Russia expert (Senior Research Fellow, The Kathryn and Shelby Cullom Davis Institute for International Studies, The Heritage Foundation, Washington, DC)

Whether the Church can act as a peacemaker is an interesting question

One hundred and fifty years after the abolition of serfdom and the beginning of the rapid development of capitalism in Russia, people expressing opposition have appeared in capitals and large cities. These people are unhappy with the autocracy, corruption, and state of affairs in the country and suggest a more progressive, democratic, and Western form of government.

Today they remain a minority and are politically disunited. Don’t judge too harshly if this looks like the state of society somewhere in 1880. If somebody claims that society always progresses, I do not believe it. Just look at the painful history of Europe in the 20th century, especially in the first two thirds of the previous century, and see just how much progress is related to the passage of time. Russia and Germany are prime examples.

One may ask whether the process of social protest will follow the beaten path of Russian history: some turning to the permitted opposition, some to extremism, and some to emigration. Most likely, the answer is yes.

With the exception of pagan Nazis and atheistic liberals and socialists, most will remain in mainstream Christianity or agnosticism. Of course the Church (the Moscow Patriarchate) does not lead the protest and opposition—that would not be typical or according to its track record. The question of whether the Church can act as a peacemaker is an interesting one. A peacemaker and mediator should be a priori neutral, which is not true in the case of the Patriarchy, especially when one takes into account the bond between a few individual hierarchs and fathers of the nation. This also has its historical precedents.

But the Church, thank God, is great. So perhaps there are fathers who poison the opposition, who call for civil peace, and who maybe hold the government to the path that is guided by peace and love. May God grant that it be so!

And to those who remain in the protest movement, three commandments from another time: “Do not be afraid, do not hope, do not ask….”

Alexander Malyutin, editor-in-chief of the newspaper “Izvestiya” (“News”)

Citizens now are the same as they have always been

Citizens now are the same as they have always been.

The percentage that goes out into the streets to protest simply depends on the level of dissatisfaction.

Father Makariy (Markish), teacher at the Ivano-Ascension spiritual seminary

A cherished goal of Russia’s enemies: to equate “civil society” with “protests”

A terrible misconception on our part and a cherished goal of Russia’s enemies is to equate “civil society” with “protests.”

I am convinced that on the banks of the Potomac River there is a special department tasked with the forced brainwashing, if not of all, then of the most active Russian citizens (the youth, the intelligentsia), to make us unable to distinguish between civic responsibility toward one’s fatherland and mindless nihilism and destruction.

I quote Solzhenitsyn from memory: “When the Russian intellectual decided not to shake hands with the police, but instead happily stretched out his hand to the revolutionary, Russia died.” And now the enemy’s dream is to reenact that exact scenario. Will this remain a dream?

Meanwhile, America, a country with four hundred years of citizenship, presents exactly the opposite picture: civil feeling and freedom serve as the unshakeable foundation for national stability and confidence in the future (for better or for worse—that is another question . . .)—but this topic, of course, requires a separate discussion.

Thus: a “new type of citizen” is definitely emerging before our eyes because we do not have the “old type of citizen” and have not had it for the last 95 years. And the struggle, not for life but to the death, goes along with this mood: whether that mood is constructive or “protest.”

Комментарии экспертов к итогам опроса

Протоиерей Алексий Уминский, настоятель московского храма Святой Троицы в Хохлах

В данном случае разномыслие – это признак того, что люди не боятся быть свободными, думающими

↑ к началу статьи

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.


(Русский) Андрей Мельников, Ответственный редактор приложения к «Независимой газете» - «НГ-Религии»

Нынешние протесты носят гражданский, а не политический характер

↑ к началу статьи

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.


(Русский) Протодиакон Александр Агейкин, Протодиакон Храма Христа Спасителя

Воцерковленные люди не ходят на митинги

↑ к началу статьи

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.


Николай Сванидзе, историк, тележурналист, член Общественной палаты РФ

В России появился гражданин как таковой

↑ к началу статьи

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.


(Русский) Ариэль Коэн, политолог, эксперт по России (Senior Research Fellow, The Kathryn and Shelby Cullom Davis Institute for International Studies, The Heritage Foundation, Washington, DC)

Вопрос, может ли Церковь играть роль примирителя, интересный

↑ к началу статьи

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.


(Русский) Александр Малютин, Главный редактор газеты "Известия"

Граждане сейчас такие же, как были всегда

↑ к началу статьи

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.


(Русский) Иеромонах Макарий (Маркиш), Преподаватель Ивано-Вознесенской Духовной семинарии

Вожделенная цель врагов России: знак равенства между "гражданским обществом" и "протестными настроениями"

↑ к началу статьи

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.



NIKE PAS CHER POUR FEMME nike jordan 6 homme pas cher

Упадок на Пушкинской (05.03.12) — подъём на Новом Арбате (10.03.12)

Дата публикации: 13.03.2012

Результаты опросов участников митингов «За честные выборы!» в Москве, 24 декабря 2011 на проспекте Сахарова, 4 февраля 2012 на Болотной площади, 5 марта 2012 на Пушкинской площади и 10 марта 2012 на Новом Арбате (выборка на каждом из опросов — 200 человек).

Работа с данными продолжается. Ждите в следующем материале: типы митингующих, проблемы гражданского движения в России, лидеры доверия и другие данные по итогам опросов митингующих.

10 ФАКТОВ О МИТИНГУЮЩИХ

(НА ОСНОВАНИИ ДАННЫХ ОПРОСОВ И ВКЛЮЧЕННОГО НАБЛЮДЕНИЯ НА МИТИНГАХ)

НЕ ПОЛИТИЧЕСКИЙ ПРОТЕСТ, А ПОЛИТИЧЕСКАЯ РАБОТА?

1. Протест в рамках закона.
В среднем, более половины митингующих готовы выражать свой протест участием только в санкционированных акциях.
2. Митингующие готовы принимать участие в политике:
участвовать в работе органов местного самоуправления, осуществлять общественный контроль за действиями власти, участвовать в общественно-политических партиях и движениях.
3. Отсутствие абсолютного доверия как власти, так и лидерам оппозиции.
Средняя оценка доверия власти — 2 балла из 10, доверие оппозиции — 6 баллов из 10.
4. Лидеры оппозиции без оппозиции и граждане без лидера граждан.
Не все участники митингов готовы ассоциировать себя лично с оппозицией. При этом вопрос о лидерах, пользующихся доверием, не выявил единого лидера.
5. «Взрослая» гражданская позиция:
более трети опрошенных выступают с требованием не смены власти, а социально-политических реформ и при этом готовы участвовать только в санкционированных акциях.
6. Семья и свобода
главные ценности участников митингов.
7. От эмоционального упадка к эмоциональному подъёму.
На смену разочарованию и низкой готовности к активным действиям (5 марта) пришли радость и эмоциональный подъём (10 марта).
8. Будущее туманно.
Более трети затрудняются ответить, какой будет Россия через 12 лет.
9. В Бога не верит примерно треть митингующих.
Доля православных варьируется от четверти до трети опрошенных.
10. Великий Пост соблюдают…
Каждый пятый православный опрошенный 5 марта и почти половина православных опрошенных 10 марта.

Упадок на Пушкинской — подъём на Новом Арбате

ПРИ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИИ И КОПИРОВАНИИ МАТЕРИАЛОВ  С САЙТА ПРОСЬБА УКАЗЫВАТЬ ПЕРВОИСТОЧНИК — ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКАЯ СЛУЖБА СРЕДА WWW.SREDA.ORG

В оформлении релиза использованы фото Михаила Майзулиса

Комментарии экспертов к итогам опроса

Протоиерей Алексий Уминский, настоятель московского храма Святой Троицы в Хохлах

В данном случае разномыслие – это признак того, что люди не боятся быть свободными, думающими

↑ к началу статьи

Такое впечатление, что в стране происходит процесс зарождения гражданского общества и гражданского сознания. За последние 20 лет и Русская Православная Церковь проходила важный период своего возрождения, и в значительной мере то, что относится к гражданскому сознанию, можно перенести и на церковное сознание.

Появилось большое количество разномыслия, которое могло бы быть и опасным. Но в данном случае разномыслие – это признак того, что люди не боятся быть свободными, думающими, сравнивать, не боятся выдвигать какие-то свои требования, оставаясь при этом в рамках гражданского общества. Разномыслящие люди хотят созидать, а не разрушать, и это хороший знак.

Наряду с этим, мне неприятно слышать, что протесты инспирированы с Запада – понятна политтехнологическая суть такого рода заявлений. Надо сказать, что и среди оппозиции есть те, которые превращают людей в толпу, и мы также могли это наблюдать.

Я видел людей, выходящих на улицу, ими не так то легко манипулировать. У людей довольно высокий уровень критического сознания. Полагаю, что в этом есть в том числе и заслуга Русской Православной Церкви.

Люди идут на различные митинги, они имеют право выражать свое мнение. Большинство из них совсем не агрессивны, и сами митинги проходили в целом неагрессивно. Позиция Церкви в этой ситуации благотворна и имеет положительное влияние на граждан. Среди тех, кто вышел на улицу, много христиан, и христиане не боятся участвовать в митингах.

Русская Православная Церковь дает право верующим выбирать самые разные убеждения. Это очевидно уже по тому, что мы видим – как по-разному выступают сами священнослужители.

Это хорошо видно и по тому, как осторожно и тактично ведет себя Святейший патриарх, как он выражает беспокойство, как настраивает людей на мирный дух, как говорит о том, чтобы власти все-таки услышали недовольство части общества.


Андрей Мельников, Ответственный редактор приложения к «Независимой газете» - «НГ-Религии»

Нынешние протесты носят гражданский, а не политический характер

↑ к началу статьи

Молодое поколение оппозиционеров отторгает патернализм.
Похоже на правду, что большинство участников протестных акций на первый план выдвигает личные ценности, такие как семья и персональная свобода. В определенные исторические периоды в России появляется поколение, готовое на бунт против «Бога, царя и отца». Видимо, мы сейчас наблюдаем появление такого поколения, отрицающего патернализм. Стилистически это выражается в нигилизме, иронии, пародировании всего того, что связано с официальной пропагандой. Нынешние протесты носят гражданский, а не политический характер, потому что движущая протестными настроениями сила — отторжение лидерства, «сильной руки». Вот почему у протестного движения до сих пор нет лидера, вождя или, извините за выражение, фюрера.
Также наблюдается разнообразие политических взглядов у участников демонстраций и шествий. Правда, когда в указанном опросе в один смысловой ряд ставятся «либеральные, демократические, консервативные, коммунистические, социалистические, христианские и консервативные» убеждения, это может поставить в тупик респондента. Можно ли, например, считать консервативными или христианскими коммунистические убеждения? В соответствии с какой типологией их определять? Другое дело, что политические убеждения не довлеют в массе протестующих, они отступили на второй план перед эмоциональным отторжением существующего социального и политического истеблишмента.
Что касается религиозной сферы, то здесь негативные эмоции направлены на возглавление Русской Православной Церкви. Молодому поколению оказывается ближе персональная религиозность, когда можно самому выбирать для себя моральные ориентиры. Эти люди могут разделять моральные ценности православия или других духовных традиций, но с раздражением воспринимает назидания вроде «православного дресс-кода» или призыва «тихо молиться в домах и монастырях». Между тем Церковь в общении с народом выбрала покровительственный тон, повторяя манеру светской власти. Поэтому усталость от высокомерия власти распространилась и на власть церковную.


Протодиакон Александр Агейкин, Протодиакон Храма Христа Спасителя

Воцерковленные люди не ходят на митинги

↑ к началу статьи

Нельзя говорить о новом типе человека в России! Это всего лишь сиюминутная мода, спровоцированная внешними раздражителями и идеологией глобализации. К религиозному мировоззрению это вообще не имеет никакого отношения. В этом случае, все ссылки на некие религиозные взгляды — это всего лишь удобная ширма, за которой явно проглядывает полная невоцерковленность этой части российского общества! Воцерковленные люди не ходят на митинги, потому что для Церкви не свойственна эта форма самовыражения.


Николай Сванидзе, историк, тележурналист, член Общественной палаты РФ

В России появился гражданин как таковой

↑ к началу статьи

Речь идет не о новом типе гражданина, а о том, что  в России появился гражданин как таковой. Надо сказать, что за последние 10 лет наблюдалось отсутствие гражданина. Выборы были, но люди не демонстрировали своей гражданской позиции. Уличная активность выявила фактически появление человека со своей позицией, которого интересует не только то, что он будет есть на ужин, но у которого есть морально-этические принципы, его интересует то, что происходит в стране – это и называется любовью к Родине. Другой вопрос, что пока таких немного. Активная жизненная позиция – это реальная, недемонстративная вера в Бога, это недемонстративная религиозность, поэтому среди митингующих так много верующих.


Ариэль Коэн, политолог, эксперт по России (Senior Research Fellow, The Kathryn and Shelby Cullom Davis Institute for International Studies, The Heritage Foundation, Washington, DC)

Вопрос, может ли Церковь играть роль примирителя, интересный

↑ к началу статьи

150 после отмены крепостного права и начала бурного развития капитализма в России, в столицах и крупных городах появились оппозиционные разночинцы. Они недовольны автократией, коррупцией и положением дел в стране, и предлагают более прогрессивные, демократические и западнические формы правления.

Они остаются на сегодняшний день в меньшинстве, и политически разрозненны. Если это выглядит, как состояние общества где-то к 1880 гг. прошлого века, не обессудьте. Если кто и говорит, что общество всегда прогрессирует, я в это не верю. Достаточно посмотреть на многострадальную историю Европы 20 вв., особенно первых 2/3й прошлого столетия, чтобы увидеть, насколько прогресс относителен. Россия и Германия тут – в первую голову примеры.

Вопрос, пойдет ли дальше процесс общественного протеста по проторенному историей российскому тракту: кто в дозволенную оппозицию, кто в экстремизм, кто в эмиграцию. Скорее всего, да.

За исключением языческих нацистов и атеистических либералов и социалистов, большинство останется в русле христианства или агностицизма. Церковь (московская патриархия) конечно же протест и оппозицию не возглавит, не тот кадровый состав и послужной список. Вопрос, может ли она играть роль примирителя, интересный. Примиритель и посредник должен быть a priori нейтральный, что в случае с Патриархией не факт, особенно если принять во внимание смычку некоторых отдельно взятых иерархов и отцов нации. Что тоже имеет свои исторические прецеденты.

Но церковь, слава Богу, велика. Так что, может быть, найдутся отцы, кто и оппозицию окормит, кто и к гражданскому миру призовёт, и кто, может быть, и власть придержащих на стезю мира и любви направит. Дай Бог!

А тем, кто останутся в протестном движении, три заповеди из другого времени: «Не бойся, не надейся, не проси…»


Александр Малютин, Главный редактор газеты "Известия"

Граждане сейчас такие же, как были всегда

↑ к началу статьи

Граждане сейчас такие же, как были всегда.

Процент выхода на улицы просто зависит от уровня недовольства.


Иеромонах Макарий (Маркиш), Преподаватель Ивано-Вознесенской Духовной семинарии

Вожделенная цель врагов России: знак равенства между "гражданским обществом" и "протестными настроениями"

↑ к началу статьи

Страшное заблуждение с нашей стороны, и вожделенная цель врагов России: знак равенства между «гражданским обществом» и «протестными настроениями».

Я убежден, что в соответствующем ведомстве на берегах р. Потомак существует особый отдел, перед которым поставлена задача форсированного оболванивания если не всех, то наиболее активных граждан России (молодежи, интеллигенции), дабы мы утратили способность отличить гражданскую ответственность за свою Родину от безумного нигилизма и разрушительства.

Цитирую Солженицына по памяти: «Когда русский интеллигент решил не пожимать руку полицейскому, но с радостью протянул ее революционеру, Россия погибла». И сейчас мечта врага — разыграть тот же сценарий. Останется ли она мечтой?…

А между тем сама Америка, страна черырехсотлетней гражданственности, представляет нам ровно противоположную картину: гражданское чувство и гражданская воля служат неколебимой основой национальной стабильности и уверенности в завтрашнем дна (к добру или ко злу — другой вопрос…) — Но эта тема, конечно, требует отдельного разговора.

Итак: «новый тип гражданина» безусловно рождается на наших глазах, поскольку «старого типа гражданина» у нас нет и не могло быть последние 95 лет. И борьба, не на жизнь, а на смерть, идет за его настроение: будет ли оно созидательным — или «протестным».



NIKE PAS CHER POUR FEMME nike jordan 6 homme pas cher