Welcome to the page of the Contest for young scientists!

In years past, I have occasionally seen new and interesting studies into faith and religion in Russia.. Unexpected approaches. Bold interpretations. Experimental methods for collecting field data. Typically, these are works by young researchers, and quite often, students. I am glad that these works are popping up all over Russia, and are not tethered to a single city or hegemonic institution. But, unfortunately, these works are released, and then disappear without a trace.Who came up with the work, and who was the advisor? … What was the fate of the findings? … Thus, the idea of this contest was born. Let’s give it a try. We will be glad to receive any of your findings, scientific initiatives, and research projects. Please be bold!
PS: Dear professors and advisors!! To you, I have another big request. Young and budding researchers are mobile people. If you know of some recent, interesting research projects, or if one of your students or fellow colleagues made an attempt worthy of scientific attention, please encourage these works to be entered into this contest.

Alina Y. Bagrina,
Ph.D., founder and coordinator of the research organization “Sreda”

NEWSLETTER

DOWNLOAD NEWSLETTER

 

The nonprofit research organization Sreda

Research Contest for young scientists

“Faith and Religion in Contemporary Russia”

 

The discussion about the role of faith and religion in Russia in recent years has become particularly relevant. What topics attract the attention of young scientists? How do they explain the modern manifestations of religious and spiritual life? In order to answer these questions and more, the organization “Sreda” announces a Research Contest.

Students, undergraduates, graduate students and graduates from Russian universities under the age of 33 are invited to participate in the Contest.

Works are accepted from the following topics: • Orthodox religion in Russia • Non-Orthodox religions in Russia • New forms of religious and non-religious spirituality in Russia. Comparative and interdisciplinary research is welcomed.

Research can be conducted from the perspective of various social and humanitarian disciplines. All entries must be based on specific field materials.

The Contest is open for works that are written after 2010, in Russian, previously unpublished, and are not being considered for publishing at the time of the Contest; entries can be made individually or in a group. Each work is limited to 15 thousand characters. For details, see Contest Regulations (http://sreda.org/science).

The Contest includes 3 prizes of 30,000 rubles and 5 prizes of 10,000 rubles. The best works will be published in a thematic and illustrated collection, and will become part of a larger project called ARENA: Atlas of Religions and Nationalities. Annotations of the most interesting works will be posted on the organizer’s website.

 

Applications for participation in the Contest

accepted by email until October 15, 2013 at science@sreda.org

 

Details: On the website of the nonprofit research organization “Sreda”, in the Contest section (http://sreda.org/science), as well as on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/sreda.org) and vk.com (http://vk.com/sreda_org). Any questions can be sent to the contest coordinator at science@sreda.org.

RULES AND REGULATIONS

DOWNLOAD RULES AND REGULATIONS

Rules and Regulations

for the Research Contest for young scientists

“Faith and Religion in Contemporary Russia”

 

The discussion about the role of faith and religion, and their impact on social processes and social life, has become particularly relevant  in recent years. What topics attract the attention of young scientists? How do they explain the various phenomena of spiritual and religious life of modern Russia? In order to answer these questions, the organization “Sreda” announces the Research Contest for young scientists: “Faith and Religion in Contemporary Russia.”

Purpose:

The expansion of scientific reflection on matters of faith and religion in Russia

Objectives:

• To draw attention to new and interesting scientific papers on this topic

• To identify promising new areas of research while conducting field work, and new approaches towards data analysis

• To develop a network of contacts with research organizations and individual researchers interested in questions of faith and religion in contemporary Russia

• To encourage talented young scientists and participate in the formation of the new generation of researchers

We accept papers from the following topics:

• Orthodox religion in Russia

• Non-Orthodox religions in Russia

• New forms of religious and non-religious spirituality in Russia

Comparative and interdisciplinary research is welcomed.

Prizes

The Contest includes 3 prizes of 30,000 rubles and 5 prizes of 10,000 rubles.

The best works will be published in a thematic and illustrated collection.

The best authors will be invited to collaborate with “Sreda”.

You and your work will attract the attention of the Contest’s media partners.

An annotation of the paper (and with the consent of the author – the complete paper) will be published on the website of the contest’s organizer, and the work will be part of a larger project called ARENA: Atlas of Religions and Nationalities in Russia.

Conditions of the Contest:

Students, undergraduates, masters, graduate students, and graduates from Russian universities under the age of 33 years at the start of the contest, are invited to participate in the Contest.

The works submitted to the Contest must apply to the spiritual and religious life of modern Russia. Research can be conducted from the perspective of various social and humanitarian disciplines (sociology, ethnography, philology, anthropology, religious studies, history, folklore studies, cultural studies, etc.). All entries must be based on specific field materials (the results of questionnaires, interviews, focus groups, observation, ethnographic field materials, analysis of images and texts, including mass media, the blogosphere, the materials published by religious organizations, etc.). It would be best if your paper is written so that it can be understood by a wide audience.

To participate in the Contest, works must be written after 2010, in Russian, never have been published before, and are not, at the time of submission to the Contest, being considered for publication. Both individual and collaborative papers are accepted for the contest. If the paper is written in collaboration, the prize will be divided equally among all authors.

Papers are accepted in electronic form for the Contest. Papers are limited to 14,000-15,000 characters (including spaces), not including the bibliography. The structure of the paper should include: research methods, the materials on which it is based, the main body of content, the main conclusions, and the bibliography. Illustrative materials should be attached as a separate file.

The best papers will be determined by the members of an expert jury. In assessing the paper, they will take into account the following criteria:

• If it is an interesting concept, and has a logical implementation of the research

• The logic behind the problems presented, the research undertaken, and the discoveries made

• The boldness and creativity in addressing the raised topics

• The presence of illustrative material (photographs, graphics, info-graphics, etc.)

Copyright

By submitting an application to participate in the contest, the Participant warrants that they: (1) agree to the terms of contest; (2) do not infringe on the intellectual property of third parties; (3) do not claim confidentiality for materials presented in the paper; (4) transfer the right for non-commercial use to the Contest’s organizer.

The works will be checked in the “Antiplagiat” system for the enforcement of copyright. For papers submitted to the Contest, the proportion borrowed from other sources should not exceed 20%.

All papers submitted to the Contest will not be returned or reviewed.

List of documents

To participate in the contest, you must submit the following documents:

• The text of the paper

• Participant application form for the contest (see appendix)

• A photograph of the participant (optional)

Annotation of the paper (no more than 1 page), which should include the main contents of the study and its conclusions. It will represent your paper on the site.

It would be preferred if you provide the contact information of an advisor and his/her review of the work in the free form (no more than 1 page). The review must be certified with the advisor’s signature, and the seal of their educational institution or research organization. If the work is among the semi-finalists, the Contest organizers may refer to the advisor in regard to the received paper.

Please send all documents to the address: science@sreda.org by October 15, 2013

Stages and deadlines of the Contest

June 1 – October 15, 2013 – Entries are accepted

October 16 – 31, 2013 – Contest semi-finalists are selected

November 1-14, 2013 – Contest finalists are selected

November 18, 2013 – Announcement of the best papers that will be published in the Contest’s collection

December 18, 2013 – The ceremonial announcement in Moscow of the winners and the presentation of the collection of the best research papers by young scientists.

The Contest’s Founder: The nonprofit research organization “Sreda”

Contact Information:

Contest coordinator: Ksenia Medvedeva

E-mail: science@sreda.org

Detailed information about the contest and a list of papers submitted to the contest are available on the official website of the non-profit research organization “Sreda” in the contest section (http://sreda.org/science), as well as on Facebook (https://www.facebook .com / sreda.org) and vk.com (http://vk.com/sreda_org)

APPLICATION FORM

DOWNLOAD  APPLICATION  FORM

APPLICATION FORM

 Research Contest for young scientists

“Faith and Religion in Contemporary Russia”

Last name, first name, middle name
Date of birth
City of current residence
Contact information (email address, if desired – phone)
Education (name of the institution, department, specialty, course, for graduates – date of graduation)
Place of work (if you do not work, respond as such)
Questions about your contest work
The name of the contest work
The history of your contest work (when was it written? Is it your thesis? Was it written independently or in a group? Under what discipline is it written? What are the main themes raised in the work?, Etc.)
Field data (Which type of field materials were used in the work (interviews/observational journals?) Where was the field data obtained (in what oblast/city?, Etc.) When was the field data collected, and how much material was analyzed for the contest paper?)
Last name, first name, middle name of the advisor, his (her) degree, position, and institution
Contact information for the advisor [i]
I agree to the publication of the text on the organizer’s website Yes   No   With additional agreement
I have read the Contest Regulations and agree to its terms. My contest work does not violate the copyright of a third party’s intellectual property. I do not call for the privacy of the materials presented in the work. I give the right for non-commercial use of the contest work by the Contest organizers.
Additional questions (optional). We would be grateful if you would share your opinion.
How did you learn about this Contest?
Why did you decide to study faith and religion?
Please name a few works by modern scientists, whose research into faith and religion was the most helpful and informative for you.
Why is it useful for society to study faith and religion, using scientific methods?
Do you practice a religion, and if so, which one?
What profession do you hope to have in the future? What kind of job do you think is ideal for you? What do you plan to do in the future?

[I] This information is optional. If the paper is among the semi-finalists, the Contest organizers may refer to the advisor in regard to the received work.

Contest News

NIKE PAS CHER POUR FEMME nike jordan 6 homme pas cher

конкурс молодых учёных лого крупно обрезаныйДобро пожаловать на страницу конкурса исследовательских молодых учёных «Вера и религия в современной России»! Конкурс проводился среди студентов, магистрантов, аспирантов и выпускников российских вузов в возрасте до 33 лет с 1 июня по 15 октября 2013 года по направлениям: Православная религиозность в РФ; Неправославная религиозность в РФ; Новые формы религиозности и внерелигиозная духовность в РФ. Всего было получено 173 работы. На данный момент конкурс завершён, следите за анонсами!

Интервью с руководителем исследовательской службы «Среда» Алиной Юрьевной Багриной о конкурсе, его целях, задачах, результатах и перспективах продолжения

G4YU8d7R8_o
Читать полностью »

Полный список работ, полученных на конкурс «Вера и религия в современной России»

Презентация по итогам конкурса

Информационное письмо

СКАЧАТЬ Информационное письмо

 Некоммерческая исследовательская служба Среда

Конкурс исследовательских работ молодых ученых

«Вера и религия в современной России»

Дискуссия о роли веры и религии в России в последние годы стала особенно актуальной.  Что привлекает внимание и становится предметом исследований молодых ученых? Как они объясняют современные проявления духовной и религиозной жизни? С целью ответить на эти и другие вопросы служба «Среда» объявляет о Конкурсе исследовательских работ.

К участию в Конкурсе приглашаются студенты, магистранты, аспиранты и выпускники вузов Российской Федерации в возрасте до 33 лет.

Принимаются работы по следующим направлениям: • Православная религиозность в РФ; • Неправославная религиозность в РФ; • Новые формы религиозности и внерелигиозная духовность в РФ.  Приветствуются сравнительные и междисциплинарные исследования.

Исследования могут проводиться под углом зрения различных социально-гуманитарных дисциплин. Все конкурсные работы должны быть основаны на конкретном полевом материале.

На Конкурс допускаются работы, написанные после 2010 г. на русском языке, не публиковавшиеся ранее и не находящиеся в момент отправки на Конкурс на рассмотрении в издательствах; выполненные индивидуально или в соавторстве. Объем работы – до 15 тыс. знаков. Подробнее см. Положение о Конкурсе (http://sreda.org/science).

Конкурс предусматривает 3 премии по 30 тыс. рублей и 5 премий по 10 тыс. рублей. Лучшие работы будут опубликованы в тематическом иллюстрированном сборнике, а также станут частью большого проекта АРЕНА: Атлас религий и национальностей. Аннотации самых интересных работ будут размещены на сайте организатора.

Заявки на участие в Конкурсе

принимаются до 15 октября 2013 года по адресу science@sreda.org

Подробнее: на сайте Некоммерческой исследовательской службы «Среда» в разделе Конкурс (http://sreda.org/science), а также в сообществах социальных сетей Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/sreda.org) и vk.com (http://vk.com/sreda_org). Все вопросы Вы можете задать куратору проекта по адресу science@sreda.org.

Положение о конкурсе

СКАЧАТЬ Положение о Конкурсе

ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ

о Конкурсе исследовательских работ молодых ученых

«Вера и религия в современной России»

Дискуссия о роли веры и религии и их влиянии на социальные процессы и жизнь общества в последнее время стала особенно актуальной. Что привлекает внимание и становится предметом исследований молодых ученых? Как они объясняют различные явления духовной и религиозной жизни современной России? Чтобы ответить на эти вопросы, исследовательская служба «Среда» объявляет о Конкурсе работ молодых ученых «Вера и религия в современной России».

Цель:

Расширение пространства научной рефлексии по вопросам веры и религии в России

Задачи:

  • Привлечение внимания к новым интересным научным работам по указанной тематике;
  • Отслеживание  новых перспективных направлений исследований при проведении полевых работ, подходов к анализу данных;
  • Развитие сети контактов с научно-исследовательскими организациями и отдельными исследователями, интересующимися вопросами веры и религии в современной России;
  • Поддержка талантливых молодых ученых, участие в формировании нового поколения исследователей.

Мы принимаем работы по следующим направлениям:

  • Православная религиозность в России;
  • Неправославная религиозность в России;
  • Новые формы религиозности и внерелигиозная духовность в России.

Приветствуются междисциплинарные и сравнительные исследования.

Призы

Конкурс предусматривает 3 премии по 30 тыс. рублей и 5 премий по 10 тыс. рублей.

Лучшие работы будут опубликованы в тематическом иллюстрированном сборнике.

Лучшие авторы будут приглашены к сотрудничеству со «Средой».

Вы и Ваши работы привлекут внимание со стороны информационных партнеров Конкурса.

«Визитки» работ (и при согласии автора – полные тексты работ) будут опубликованы на сайте организатора конкурса и станут частью большого проекта АРЕНА: Атласа религий и национальностей России.

Условия Конкурса:

К участию в Конкурсе приглашаются студенты, магистранты, магистры, аспиранты и выпускники вузов Российской Федерации в возрасте до 33 лет на момент начала конкурса.

Работы, представленные на Конкурс, должны касаться духовной и религиозной жизни современной России. Исследования могут проводиться под углом зрения различных социально-гуманитарных дисциплин (социология, этнография, филология, антропология, религиоведение, история, фольклористика, культурология и др.). Все работы, присланные на конкурс, должны быть основаны на конкретном полевом материале (результаты анкетных опросов, интервью,  фокус-групп, наблюдений; этнографический полевой материал; анализ фотографий, изображений и текстов, включая  СМИ, блогосферу, материалы, изданные религиозными организациями, и др.). Приветствуется, если конкурсные работы будут написаны языком, доступным для широкого круга читателей.

К участию в Конкурсе принимаются работы, написанные после 2010 года на русском языке, не публиковавшиеся ранее и не находящиеся в момент подачи на Конкурс на рассмотрении в издательствах. На конкурс принимаются авторские работы, выполненные индивидуально или в соавторстве. В случае, если призовое место получает работа, написанная в соавторстве, сумма вознаграждения делится между всеми авторами поровну.

Работы на Конкурс предоставляются в электронном виде. Объем текста – 14-15 тыс. знаков (с пробелами), не считая списка литературы. Структура текста должна включать: методы исследования, материалы, на которых оно основано, содержательную часть, основные выводы и библиографию. Иллюстративные материалы прикрепляются отдельным файлом.

Лучшие работы определяются членами Экспертного жюри. При оценке работ будут учитываться следующие критерии:

  • Интересный замысел и его последовательная научная реализация;
  • Логичность изложения проблемы, предпринятого исследования, сделанных находок;
  • Смелость и креативность в раскрытии поднятой темы;
  • Наличие иллюстративного материала (фотографии, графики, инфографика, пр.)

Авторские права

Отправляя заявку на участие в конкурсе, Участник гарантирует, что он: (1) согласен с условиями конкурса; (2) не нарушает авторские права на интеллектуальную собственность третьих лиц; (3) не претендует на конфиденциальность представленных в работе материалов; (4) передает право на их некоммерческое использование организаторам Конкурса.

Работы проверяются в системе «Антиплагиат» на предмет соблюдения авторских прав. В работах, представленных на Конкурс, доля заимствований из других источников не должна превышать 20%.

Направленные на Конкурс работы не возвращаются и не рецензируются.

Перечень документов

Для участия в Конкурсе необходимо предоставить следующие документы:

  • Текст работы
  • Анкету участника конкурса (см. приложение)
  • Фотографию участника (по желанию)
  •  «Визитку» работы (не более 1 страницы), которая должна включать основное содержание исследования и выводы. Она будет представлять Вашу работу на сайте.
  • Желательно предоставить контакты научного руководителя и его отзыв о работе в свободной форме (не более 1 страницы). Отзыв должен быть заверен подписью научного руководителя и печатью учебного заведения или научной организации. Если работа войдет в число полуфиналистов, организаторы Конкурса не исключают обращение к научному руководителю относительно присланной работы.

Все документы присылайте, пожалуйста, на адрес science@sreda.org до 15 октября 2013 г.

Этапы и сроки проведения Конкурса

1 июня – 15 октября 2013 г. Прием конкурсных работ

16 – 31 октября 2013 г. Отбор полуфиналистов Конкурса

1 – 14 ноября 2013 г. Отбор финалистов Конкурса

18 ноября 2013 г. Объявление лучших работ, которые будут опубликованы в сборнике Конкурса

18 декабря 2013 г. Торжественное объявление победителей и презентация сборника лучших исследовательских работ молодых ученых в Москве.

Учредитель Конкурса:  Некоммерческая исследовательская служба «Среда»

Контактная информация:

Куратор проекта:  Ксения Медведева

E-mail: science@sreda.org

Подробная информация о конкурсе и список поступивших на Конкурс работ доступны на официальном сайте Некоммерческой исследовательской службы «Среда» в разделе Конкурс (http://sreda.org/science), а также в сообществах социальных сетей Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/sreda.org) и vk.com (http://vk.com/sreda_org).

Анкета участника

СКАЧАТЬ анкету участника

АНКЕТА УЧАСТНИКА

Конкурса исследовательских работ молодых ученых

«Вера и религия в современной России»

Фамилия, имя, отчество
Дата рождения
Город фактического проживания
Контактная информация (адрес электронной почты, по желанию — телефон)
Образование (название вуза, факультет, специальность, курс, для выпускников — дата окончания)
Место работы (если Вы не работаете, укажите это)
Вопросы о Вашей конкурсной работе
Название конкурсной работы
История написания конкурсной работы (В каком году она была написана? Является ли она вашей курсовой, дипломной работой? Была ли работа написана самостоятельно или в исследовательском коллективе? В рамках какой научной дисциплины написана работа? Какие основные темы поднимаются в работе? И пр.)
Полевые материалы (Какой тип полевых материалов используется в работе (тексты, интервью, дневники наблюдения, пр.)? Где были получены полевые материалы (в какой области, каком городе, пр.)? Когда были собраны полевые материалы? В каком количестве проанализированы материалы, на основе которых написана конкурсная работа?)
Фамилия, имя, отчество научного руководителя, ученая степень, должность, вуз
Контакты научного руководителя[i]
Я согласен на публикацию текста работы на сайте организатора Да    Нет    По дополнительному согласованию
Я ознакомился с Положением Конкурса и согласен с его условиями. Моя конкурсная работа не нарушает авторские права на интеллектуальную собственность третьих лиц. Я не претендую на конфиденциальность представленных в работе материалов.  Передаю право на некоммерческое использование конкурсной работы организаторам Конкурса.
Дополнительные вопросы (по желанию). Будем признательны, если Вы поделитесь своим мнением
Откуда Вы узнали о проведении этого Конкурса?
Почему Вы обращаетесь к научной проблематике, затрагивающей вопросы веры и религии?
Назовите, пожалуйста, несколько работ современных ученых, чьи исследования веры и религии оказались для Вас наиболее полезными и информативными
Как Вы считаете, чем полезно для общества научное изучение веры и религии?
Придерживаетесь ли Вы какого-либо вероисповедания, и если да, какого?
Кем бы Вы хотели работать в дальнейшем? Какую работу Вы считаете для себя идеальной? Что планируете делать в будущем?

[i] Эта информация предоставляется по желанию. Если работа войдет в число полуфиналистов, организаторы Конкурса не исключают обращение к научному руководителю относительно присланной работы.

Новости конкурса

NIKE PAS CHER POUR FEMME nike jordan 6 homme pas cher